texture

15 October, 2009 at 12:24 am (art, blue-eyed crow, work) (, , , , , , , , , , )

crowopera1a

The warm colour of this recent piece doesn’t appear when I put it on the blog, nor the texture, of course.

I love it when I get to visit art I’ve only seen in reproduction and can finally see the surface and the real colours. Size also has such an impact, whether because a piece dominates the space or because it is small and draws the viewer in, and none of that comes across in a book or on-line.

At this time of night my wish is for more hours in every day, there never seem to be enough daylight hours for anything I do with colour. Plus more hours in the night for composing. And calorie-free chocolates.

3 Comments

  1. Derek Hodkin said,

    ah oui . . la vie est dur!!

  2. kat said,

    simply gorgeous. i can see that this one has layers to it that would need to be seen to be best appreciated.

  3. blue-eyed crow said,

    True Derek, but luckily for me ma vie has a flexible schedule!

    Kat, I hope you will appreciate this one in person soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

