lace

29 December, 2008 at 9:53 pm (art, blue-eyed crow, life, local, work) (, , , , , , , , )

leafpearlspiralpa

I’m forging leaves and swirls for some jewellery and an assemblage book.  The bits of wire sticking out will be removed as the rivets go in, and I am starching pieces of lace to be stretched between them.

Cutting up the lace, even though it is damaged, is hard – I love making things but have a very hard time breaking something rather than restoring it.  Friends have told me I’ll get over that someday, but it hasn’t happened yet and occasionally I think about going back to school (again!) because I’d love to do restoration, especially on textiles.

Finally I got to see who has been dropping clouds of pigeon feathers from the jacaranda and leaving wings to flutter down at odd times.  This is the first time I have seen one of these in the fountain, he had three watery baths plus a sun bath because that water is cold!

hawk2pahawkbathpa

Leave a Reply

