pencil

18 November, 2008 at 1:10 am (art, work) (, , , , , , , , )

dsc_0370aa1

These are a couple preliminary sketches for the bookplates.  There is a crow flying away right outside the frame in the one above, I haven’t decided whether to put it in the trees or not.

When I’m in the first stage of creating I’m excited by a thousand ideas and have a hard time winnowing the number down, the second stage is me loving the piece I’m working on. As soon as I get near to completing a project I suddenly don’t like it at all, and when I finish I can’t wait for it to be gone.  I never have a problem with falling in love with my work and not being able to let it go.

dsc_0371aa

Leave a Reply

