rotating

6 October, 2008 at 6:26 am (art, blue-eyed crow, work) (, , , , , , , , , )

This box is small enough to sit on a large coin, the jewel swivels and catches the light when it swings out.

I’m packing up the power tools for an art retreat, and finding that there is not really a good way to pack a drill, dremel, saw, hammer, scrap metal, varnishes, paints, and so many bits and pieces!  I am really looking forward to this, I had been planning on making some much larger pieces and some jewelry this month, but maybe what I do this week will change those plans.

3 Comments

  1. kat said,

    i hope you’re having a fantastic time! we all missed you on craft night, & cannot wait to hear about the retreat.
    ~peace.

  2. S. said,

    Cool box, have a good time on the retreat.

  3. blue-eyed crow said,

    Thanks! I met wonderful people doing such a variety of work, it was a great week. I’m looking forward to using some new techniques in my pieces, and I’ll be doing more etching and riveting.

Leave a Reply

