market

2 October, 2008 at 6:22 pm (family) (, , , , , , , , , )

Two shots of the market in my mom’s town, taken by a friend, Derek.  I was never really a dapple grey person, but I really like that horse.  My great-grandfather’s horses consistently took top awards, the ancient amulets I’ve seen from where our ancestors lived are suns or horses (or both), all my cousins had horses, but my mother is somehow immune to their charms (and that of any other animal).  I’ve been reading my great-grandmother’s journal where she writes about how she gets so absorbed by reading that she doesn’t want to eat or sleep until she finishes a good book, which I completely understand.  I have never read a book while riding a horse though.

2 Comments

  1. maltagirl said,

    I love that horse!!! More i love any town with that many horses on the street! Is this in France? I am so going there!

  2. blue-eyed crow said,

    These horses are in France, near Toulouse, and are being sold at the market. Get in there and haggle for the one you want!

Leave a Reply

